GINETEX
The International Association For Textile Care Labelling

Les symboles sont des marques déposées. Leur utilisation est liée obligatoirement à l'accord du GINETEX.

FAQ

Pfeil

Ici vous trouvez des réponses simple sur des questions difficiles...

Blauer Stoff

Affiliation

Le GINETEX est actuellement composé de 21 pays membres dans lesquels il a mandaté ses Comités Nationaux pour le représenter et gérer les symboles sur leur territoire national.

Grâce au mandat du GINETEX, les Comités Nationaux peuvent accorder à des entreprises ou des groupes de leur pays le droit d'utiliser les symboles. Les Comités Nationaux sont ainsi responsables de l'étiquetage d'entretien dans leur pays respectif.

Le GINETEX a créé et mis en place le système des symboles d’entretien dans les années 1950 et depuis, a supervisé ses développements. Le GINETEX assure la promotion internationale de l’usage des symboles. Le Comité technique du GINETEX se réunit régulièrement.

Les symboles d’entretien sont une marque, propriété du GINETEX, déposée au niveau international, à l’OMPI (Organisation mondiale de la Propriété Intellectuelle). Le GINETEX mandate chaque comité national, qui accorde à son tour aux entreprises locales l’autorisation de reproduire et d’utiliser les symboles

Le GINETEX constitue un réseau international. L’adhésion au GINETEX valorise votre professionnalisme et votre compétitivité sur le marché.

GINETEX
The International Association For Textile Care Labelling

The symbols are protected by trademarks. Their use is dependent on a contract with GINETEX.

FAQ

Pfeil

Find simple answers to common questions...

Blauer Stoff

Membership

GINETEX is currently composed of 21 country members in which national committees are mandated to represent GINETEX and to insure the correct use of the care symbols in their national territory.

Thanks to GINETEX, national committees can grant the right to companies within their territory to reproduce and use the symbols. Thus, the national committees are responsible for care labelling in their own country.

GINETEX created and introduced the system of care symbols in the 1950‘s and has overseen its developement since then. The use of its care symbols is promoted worldwide. The GINETEX Technical Committee meets regularly.

The care symbols are an international trademark owned by GINETEX and registered with the World Intellectual Property Organisation (WIPO). A mandate is given  to National Care Labelling Committees, who in turn grant companies within their country the right to reproduce and use the symbols.

GINETEX is an international network. GINETEX membership enhances your professionalism and competitiveness in the market.